# **PHARM-IIDEX 2023**



The competition involved four different categories of participation. The first category is for Academician and Postgraduate students, the second category is for Non-Academician and Researchers from Universities/Research Agencies, the third category is for Undergraduate students and the fourth category is for Primary and Secondary School students.

Professional and experienced judges from academia and industries were appointed as juries. Presentation and judging of both offline and online participants were conducted during the morning session and continued with the Award-Giving Ceremony which was held from 2.00 – 3.30 p.m. The ceremony was officiated by Dato' Prof. Dr. Abu Bakar Abdul Majeed, the Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy, UiTM.

The announcement of the results was the highlight of the event. A total of 14 gold, 10 silver, and 17 bronze awards were given to participants in the first category, followed by 2 gold and 2 bronze awards to participants in the second category. In addition, 6 gold, 4 silver and 6 bronze awards were given to participants in the third category and 2 gold, 2 silver and 2 bronze awards to participants in the fourth category.

To add to the joyous atmosphere of the event, diamond awards were given to the best product in each category. The diamond award recipients were the 'MyrmeCare: Natural & Powerful Anti-Inflammatory Booster' (first category), 'Pureclay Taharah Liquid Soap' (second category), 'Mollis' and 'Vape-Alytics: A Predictive Software For Decoding The Chemical Profiles Of Vape Liquids' (third category) and 'Recycled Paper' and 'Shield' (fourth category).

The event was successfully organized and executed. The organizers received positive feedback from the participants. Participants were satisfied with the overall management of Pharm-IIDEx 2023, and they look forward to participating again the following year.

Dr. Siti Syairah Mohd Mutalip, Associate Prof. Dr. Mahmathi Karuppannan Faculty of Pharmacy, UiTM



ISSUE 9/2023 SEPTEMBER 2023

## Latest news and updates from the Faculty of Pharmacy



### **NEWSLETTER EDITORIAL TEAM**

#### **Editorial Advisor:**

Prof. Dato' Dr. Abu Bakar Abdul Majeed **Authors:** 

Dr Salfarina Ramli, Mdm. Zafirah Liyana Abdullah, Associate Prof. Dr. Mizaton Hazizul Hasan, Associate Prof. Dr. Lim Siong Meng, Prof. Dr. Kalavathy Ramasamy, Associate Prof. Dr. Mahmathi Karuppannan, Dr. Gurmeet Kaur Surindar Singh, Dr. Mashani Mohamad, Dr. Nurfarhana Ferdaos, Mdm. Nur Sabiha Md. Hussin, Mdm. Norhayati Mohd Zain, Ms. Nik Aisyah Najwa Nik Mustaffa Shapri, Ms. Nurulfalahin Daud @ Ibrahim, Dr. Mohd Shahezwan Abd Wahab, Dr. Siti Syairah Mohd Mutalip, Mr. Mohd Alimukhti Mansor, Mr. Muhammad Syazwan Mazlan, Ms. Nurul Alyaa Ibrahim, Prof. Dato' Dr. Abu Bakar Abdul Majeed, Ms. Nur Nadrah Binti Mat Supri & Ms. Nur Ainin Sofiya Mohamad Irwan.

#### **Illustrator:**

Ms. Norazua Ahmad

### **PRESCRIPTION**

Faculty of Pharmacy, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Kampus Puncak Alam, 42300 Bandar Puncak Alam, Selangor. @pharmacyuitm



@pharmacy\_uitm



Faculty of Pharmacy UiTM



https://pharmacy.uitm.edu.my/



( +603-3258 4645

korporatff@uitm.edu.my