A study of ocfafative corstitucall system with / Muhammad Jauhari Hashim

Hashim, Muhammad Jauhari (1986) A study of ocfafative corstitucall system with / Muhammad Jauhari Hashim. [Student Project] (Unpublished)


Malaysia with a population of nearly 15 millions is a Federation of thirteen states, headed by His Majesty, the Yang Di Pertuan Agong (hereinafter called the King''. The Federation has 14- legislatives and 14 governments, i .e ; one for the Federation and one for each of the thirteen states. Each of the nine Malay States (which were formerly British profectorates) is headed by a hereditary Sultan and each of the four states (formerly British Colony) by a Governor appointed by the King. The Federation first come into existence in I 896 and in 1946 it was enlarged to embrace all the states (including the two colonies of Malacca and Penang) on the Malay Peninsula, and named the Malayan Union. In 1948 it was renamed the Federation of Malaya with a new constitution. On August 31st, 1957, it was granted independence by the British. In 1963 the Federation was further enlarged and renamed Malaysia.


Item Type: Student Project
CreatorsID Num. / Email
Hashim, Muhammad JauhariUNSPECIFIED
Subjects: K Law > K Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence
Divisions: Universiti Teknologi MARA, Shah Alam > Faculty of Law
Item ID: 27598
Uncontrolled Keywords: Malaysia ,Majesty , the Yang Di Pertuan Agong , Malay States
URI: http://ir.uitm.edu.my/id/eprint/27598


[img] Text

Download (243kB)


Fulltext is available at:

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item


Downloads per month over past year